GSPCA banner

Nominations for NSS Judges

Each year the NSS Executive Committee opens the floor for members to nominate judges for our National Specialty show Conformation, Futurity and Sweepstakes judging. The judges are chosen 3 years in advance. A scribe is entrusted to oversee the process. At the Annual Awards banquet (during the NSS) the top 5 nominees are put in a hat and names are drawn for judging.

Results of the Draw for the 2023 National Specialty Show (Maryland)
  1. Patti Engle
  2. Tracy Duff
  3. Kim Abbott
  1. Melissa Campbell
  2. Tracy Duff
    ** Patti Engle (Drawn for Futurity)
Regular Classes
  1. Gretchen K Schultz
  2. Dr. Steven D Herman
  3. Jason Hoke
  4. Francois-R Bernier
Results of the Draw for the 2024 National Specialty Show (Central Region, E Peoria, IL)
  1. Lucretia Coonrod
  2. Ann Claire Wilson
  3. Shelley Schwerdt
  1. Gerry Thornton
  2. Malina Tzartzanis
  3. Hillary Roy
Regular classes
  1. Walter J Sommerfelt
  2. James S Covey
  3. Margaret S Wilson
  4. Lorraine W Bisso
Results of the Draw for the 2025 National Specialty Show (WEST Region – Location TBA)
  1. Tina Craig
  2. Katie Tazza
  3. Leanne Farrell
  1. Kahla Ennis
  2. Leanne Farrell
  3. Mary Morris
Regular classes
  1. Peggy Beisel-McIlwaine
  2. Lucretia Coonrod
  3. Ruth Ann Freer-Godfrey
  4. Sharon Dattilio

NSSEC Scribe:
Marty Cornell
(918) 914-9353

New Instructions for Nominating Online